Skip to main content

Settings

The 'Settings' tab provides you with options to make modifications to your project.

Options#

The 'Options' pane gives the overview of the configuration of the project and allows you to manage project data, ontology and review workflow.

1. General options#

You can initiate the project copy flow, upload annotation instructions, manage project tags and a project's ontology from this panel.

Use the Edit link to edit the ontology. This starts the ontology structure editor. Please note that changes apply to all projects that share the ontology.

Alternatively, you can switch to using a different ontology for the project by clicking the Switch button. This opens an ontology selection dialog, similar to the one used when creating the project.

Collaborators#

To manage project collaborators, select the 'Team' pane on the left.

Here you can invite collaborators to the project, and configure their roles.

1. Add a collaborator#

To invite collaborators to your project, click the + Invite collaborators button. This will open a new window where you can enter email addresses of the people you would like to invite.

Once you have entered everybody you want to invite, press the Add button.

2. Change collaborator role#

A project admin can modify the different roles of collaborators, using the dropdown on the right.

You can assign the following roles to collaborators:

  • Annotator: annotators are responsible for labeling. This is the default role for all collaborators.
  • Reviewer: for reviewing labeled tasks.
  • Annotator & reviewer: a combination of annotator and reviewer.
  • Team manager: a team manager can assign tasks to other users, and add collaborators to the project.
  • Admin: gives this collaborator full administrative control over this project. Caution: this is an irreversible action.

Please confirm or cancel your selection when making a collaborator a project admin.

Delete a project#

You can delete your project by going to the 'Danger zone' tab at the bottom of the menu, and clicking the red Delete project button, shown below.

Deleting your project does not delete the datasets in the project, but will delete the project's labels and ontology.

Copy a project#

To copy a project, click on the Copy project button in the 'Options' tab. This will open the copy project window, where you can pick the various parts of your project you want to copy over into your new project.

1. Select copy options#

Choose the parts of your project you want to copy.

You can copy any combination of the following assets:

  • Labels: this will copy the labels within videos and image groups of your choice.
  • Models: this will copy all the models in your project along with their training logs.
  • Collaborators: copy all project users with their respective roles. Project admins are copied regardless of whether this is selected or not.
  • All datasets: all datasets will be copied, and new annotation tasks will be created for all videos and image groups if their labels were not copied over (see next line).

The new project will use the same ontology as the original. This can be changed in the project settings if required.

If you choose not to copy labels, press Copy project. This will create the copy of your project, which you can then access in the Projects tab.

If you do choose to copy over labels, you will then be asked to select the data assets for which you would like labels copied over. To begin the process, press Next: configure labels

2. Select data assets#

Select the videos/image groups whose labels you want to copy over. After doing so, click Next.

If the project does not have task management enabled, you'll simply see the Copy project button. Click to create a copy of your project. You are done.

If task management is enabled, continue as below.

3. Configure labels#

Select the type of labels you want to be copied over from the videos and image groups you chose on the previous page. The available options are

  • Approved: labels which were accepted after review
  • Pending review: labels which have been queued for review, but have yet to be reviewed
  • Not selected for review: labels which haven't been selected for review
  • Rejected: labels which were rejected after review

All options are selected by default. Unselect any option you do not want to copy. Finally, click Copy project to create a copy of your project.

Please note:#

  • The review tasks for any labels you copy over will not be copied
  • Not selecting 'Collaborators' as an option may leave some of your copied label tasks unassigned

Project tags#

If you are part of an organization, you can add tags to your project. Project tags is a feature that enables you to categorize your projects by labeling them with tags. You can filter your projects using these tags, which can be useful if you have many projects and you want to see how they are grouped. The tags you can set on your project are determined by your organization administrators.

Adding and removing tags#

You can add tags to your projects when you create a project or in the settings page. To add tags to your projects in the settings page navigate to the 'Options' tab and click on the 'Project tags' dropdown. Here you will see the available tags in your organization. Click on a tag to add it to a project. You can remove a tag from your project by clicking the same tag again, or clicking the x button next to its name.

Filtering projects by tags#

You can filter your projects based on the tags they contain. To do so, click on the 'Projects tab' in the Navigation bar, click the 'Filter by tags' dropdown and select one or more project tags. This will result in only projects with all of those tags being displayed.